• josutherstphotography

Final Major Project: Marketing Materials – Local Press and Magazines – August

Prior to the exhibition, I sent my press release to local newspapers and BBC Radio Gloucestershire. I also re-ran the advertisement (CRJ Post) in the local arts paper ‘Good on Paper’ (figure 1).


Figure 1: Good on Paper – August 2018


The response to the press release has been overwhelming. Local newspaper, the Stroud News and Journal, ran the story in an article (figure 2) that they then published onto all their associated news websites. (figure 3). The coverage stretched to Worcester, York, Bournemouth, Keighley, Brighton, Salisbury, Warrington and several other northern locations.

Figure 2: Coverage in the Stroud News and Journal

Figure 3: Coverage also ran on each of these online news websites

BBC Radio Gloucestershire came to the private view and interviewed me. The interview was aired on 4th August 2018. A separate CRJ post will follow. These various media platforms provide a varied demographic and will hopefully create interest for the show

REFERENCES

Figure 2: Stroud show to highlight social media damage. 2018. Stroud News and Journal [online]. Available at: http://www.stroudnewsandjournal.co.uk/news/16379692.stroud-show-to-highlight-social-media-damage/ [accessed 4 August 2018].


Figure 3: Stroud show to highlight social media damage. 2018.

Stroud show to highlight social media damage. 2018. Bournemouth Echo [online]. Available at: http://www.bournemouthecho.co.uk/news/16379692.Stroud_show_to_highlight_social_media_damage/ [accessed 4 August 2018].


Stroud show to highlight social media damage. 2018. Gazette Series [online]. Available at: http://www.gazetteseries.co.uk/news/16379692.Stroud_show_to_highlight_social_media_damage/ [accessed 4 August 2018].


Stroud show to highlight social media damage. 2018. Keighley News [online]. Available at: http://www.keighleynews.co.uk/news/16379692.Stroud_show_to_highlight_social_media_damage/ [accessed 4 August 2018].


Stroud show to highlight social media damage. 2018. Salisbury Journal [online]. Available at: http://www.salisburyjournal.co.uk/news/16379692.Creative_Stroud_show_to_highlight_social_media_damage/ [accessed 4 August 2018].


Stroud show to highlight social media damage. 2018. The Argus [online]. Available at: http://www.theargus.co.uk/news/16379692.Stroud_show_to_highlight_social_media_damage/ [accessed 4 August 2018].


Stroud show to highlight social media damage. 2018. The Northern Echo [online]. Available at: http://www.thenorthernecho.co.uk/news/16379692.Stroud_show_to_highlight_social_media_damage/ [accessed 4 August 2018].


Stroud show to highlight social media damage. 2018. Warrington Guardian [online]. Available at: http://www.warringtonguardian.co.uk/news/16379692.Stroud_show_to_highlight_social_media_damage/ [accessed 4 August 2018].


Stroud show to highlight social media damage. 2018. Worcester News [online]. Available at: https://www.worcesternews.co.uk/news/16379692.Stroud_show_to_highlight_social_media_damage/ [accessed 4 August 2018].


Stroud show to highlight social media damage. 2018. York Press [online]. Available at: http://www.yorkpress.co.uk/news/16379692.Stroud_show_to_highlight_social_media_damage/ [accessed 4 August 2018].


#august2018 #FracturedIdentities

Recent Posts

See All

Final Major Project: Selected by…

As part of the Source Graduate Online Photography 2018, Source commission a number of respected figures from the world of photography. These selectors choose their favourite sets of images from all th

©2019 by Jo Sutherst Photography - Critical Research Journal. Proudly created with Wix.com